Daniela Holtz ...

…was born in Stuttgart/ Bad Cannstatt and grew up in Algeria, Bremen and Bavaria.

After school she worked as a local journalist for the Muencher Merkur and Norbayerische Kurien, before she went to Berlin in 1999 to study acting at the “Ernst Busch” school. In 2003 she had her first major film role in ‘Der wald vor lauter Baeumen’ (The forest for the trees) by Marden Ade, which was nominated for the German film prize, and then worked several years in various theatre companies.

In 2008/2009 Daniela Holtz studied screenwriting at the Hamburg Film school, in 2011 she founded a theatre production company Schneider/Holtz Gbr with Anja Schneider. Their first play ‘Nachtgeschwister’ came out in 2011 and celebrated its 2012 premiere at the Theater Unterm Dach Berlin. As well as writing her own screenplays and plays, she edits other peoples’ radio plays and essays.

Since 2010 she has been a tutor at the “Ernst Busch” school in Berlin, the Theaterakademie Köln and many others. Daniela Holtz holds seminars and workshops that focus on film acting, as well as preparing directors and actors for shooting.

Since 2013 she atteneded the UdK’s annual excellence programme ‘Professor at an artistic university’, partnered with the UdK and the Hff Potsdam.

Daniela lives with her family in Berlin.

Daniela Holtz | Schauspiel-Drehbuch-Coaching

Daniela Holtz ...

...wurde in Stuttgart/Bad Cannstatt geboren und wuchs in Algerien, Bremen und Bayern auf.

Nach dem Abitur arbeitete sie als Lokaljournalistin für den Münchner Merkur und Nordbayrischen Kurier, bevor sie 1999 nach Berlin ging und dort an der Hochschule „Ernst Busch“ Schauspiel studierte. 2003 spielte sie ihre erste Filmhauptrolle im Kinofilm „Der Wald vor lauter Bäumen“ von Maren Ade der für den Deutschen Filmpreis nominiert wurde und arbeitete einige Jahre im Festengagement am Theater.

2008/2009 studierte Daniela Holtz Drehbuchschreiben an der Filmschule Hamburg Berlin, 2011 Gründung der eigenen (Theater-)Produktionsfirma schneider/holtz Gbr, zusammen mit Anja Schneider. Deren erstes Stück „nachtgeschwister“ entstand 2011 und feierte 2012 Premiere am TuD Berlin. Neben dem Verfassen von Drehbüchern und Theaterstücken schreibt und lektoriert Daniela Holtz Hörspiele und Essays.

Seit 2010 Lehrtätigkeit unter anderem an der Hochschule „Ernst-Busch“ Berlin, Theaterakademie Köln etc. Daniela Holtz gibt Seminare und Workshops mit Schwerpunkt Filmschauspiel, außerdem bereitet sie Regisseure und Schauspieler auf Dreharbeiten vor.

Seit 2013 Teilnahme an dem einjährigen Exzellenzprogramm der UdK „Professorin an einer künstlerischen Hochschule“, Partner des Programmes sind die Udk und die Hff Potsdam.

Daniela Holtz lebt mit ihrer Familie in Berlin.

Daniela Holtz | Schauspiel-Drehbuch-Coaching